I-95 Discussion Forums

Welcome to the I-95 Community Forums!

Please feel free to take a look around. All you need to do to start participating in our online community (posting questions, answering other posts, etc.) is to register a forum account.

It’s easy, and free to register. Just click the link below. Once you do, you’ll receive an email verifying your registration so please make sure to use a valid email address.

Advice for Female Drivers?  

RSS
(@mlday)

I'm traveling down I-95 with my daughter for a little vacation. I've never done it before. Are there any places we should avoid either eating or staying. Any advice on how to stay safe?

ReplyQuote
Posted : May 15, 2018 7:13 pm
(@charko)

Just use common sense like if you were in London. Avoid taking motels that open from the outside. Get gas in well lighted places.

ReplyQuote
Posted : May 15, 2018 7:15 pm
(@bossmann)

Hi! I am not a woman but we do share something, common sense lol. If you have a bad feeling trust it!

I leave from the NYC area and have no problems stopping at the rest stops in NJ. Delaware has a huge rest stop well lit and like the NJ rest stops have gas as well in well lit areas it is left lane access.

Maryland has a large rest area (Chesapeake House) with gas as well, again left lane access, they have other rest stops that are just on I-95 just set further back and seem less frequented than I would feel comfortable for a mom alone with her daughter using. I have always filled up the either in Jersey or Delaware on the drive south so I have been good to go until just south of Richmond.